NOTICE OF POLL

Election of a Councillor for

Newchurch Parish Council

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Councillor for Newchurch Parish Council will be held on Thursday 23rd March 2023, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
BUSHELL Gordon Douglas	Fairhaven, Langbridge, Newchurch, Isle of Wight, PO36 0NP		Robert M. Hurrell (+)	Lisa C. Hurrell (++)
CRIPPS David Patrick	Knighton Farmhouse, Knighton Shute, Newchurch, Sandown, PO36 0NT	Independent	Michael J Pengelly (+)	Patricia A Corbin (++)
JEWELL Stephen Charles	39 Chambers Drive, Apse Heath, Sandown, Isle of Wight, PO36 0LR	Independent	David Ewens (+)	David Jackson (++)
MORRIS Sarah Jane	Montrose, 32-34 Wilton Park Road, Shanklin, IOW, PO37 7BU	Reform UK	Nicola J Wilkinson (+)	Emma L. Hughes (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
All Saints Newchurch Church Hall, High Street, Newchurch, Sandown	1	U1-1 to U1-2206

Dated Wednesday 15 March 2023